Bill Withers Just The Two Of Us, Baby Panda Drawing Realistic, Fine Art Puzzles 1000, Sony A6600 Guide, Isaga In English, Coconut Milk Price, What Do Trout Eat, " />

best western the yorkshire harrogate

november 30, 2020 Geen categorie 0 comments

everything was easy and smooth and my bed so comfy! Breakfast was relaxed with a good choice of hot and cold food. The price included a very good breakfast up on a high floor with fantastic views of Harrogate. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear 784rodm Many thanks for your lovely review. Food was great plus they were doing cocktails offers so we had a few lol .Staff were all great and on checking out we found the receptionist was brought up in the same county as us ...Fife. Our breakfast is indeed the best cure for a sore head after too many sherbets! We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire - Please make sure to give us a call direct so we can keep providing you with the best available rates! Flight-inclusive Packages created on Expedia.co.uk are financially protected by the ATOL scheme (under Expedia, Inc.'s ATOL number 5788). Room 104 was very clean and spacious. I don't normally write reviews as I sometimes find that some of the critics are usual harsh and fussy and don't give a true reflection of the hotel but on this occasion I thought I would share my views in case it helps anyone. Rooms were spotlessly clean. We cant recommend this hotel enough. Nicely decorated rooms, clean and comfy big beds. I would not hesitate to book again and for those reasons I would highly recommend to others. It is indeed a fabulous room and we are so pleased that you managed to make the most of it during your stay with us. she made sure we could book into our room straight away rather than waiting. Finally I have decided that I would remove one star for each of our lesser experiences. Make sure to contact us directly on your next visit to receive the best available rate! Dear HarryF, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Yorkshire Hotel. Overall brilliant experience thank yo, totally recommended. We had a really lovely stay here last week. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel was lovely and our room (a junior suite) was very comfortable and clean. Basically we didn't get a good nights sleep, which is the basic purpose of any hotel stay. All in all, we may stay again as the position is very central and great for visiting Bettys and the nice shops but I might also have to make a hairdresser appointment to get my hair washed! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel overlooks the famous Stray that has 200 acres of beautifully tended tree-lined lawns and provides ample free parking. Highly recommend both the hotel and Scran, the restaurant. I hope prices don't rise as a result, as the hotel is a little pricey for what you get as it is. Food at the restaurant was very good as was breakfast. He was just looking for some TLC! Very limited parking which was full on arrival & a £12 charge per night. The bathroom was spacious and more than accommodating. Delicious breakfast served on the 5th floor room with a view. Thankyou everyone. The staff are great and the ambiance is really nice Great service excellent food and a really cool bar that doesn't close until you're done !!! This is a lengthy review but needed to be written This is a wonderful hotel and we would normally have been eager to return but under our particularly circumstances we probably wont. When we went out the next day we put them in the shower cubicle hoping they'd be changed for fresh towels. Unfortunately the mattress needs to be replaced, both had a hollow in them. The whole team is delighted with your kind comments and we are pleased that you have already recommended us! r0bb0thered, South Molton, United Kingdom, Dear RichardG, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Yorkshire Hotel. Staff lovely and Jason a very nice chatty young man when booking me in. However, the bed was comfy and room very clean. Ideally situated although parking outside the hotel was an issue. Best Best Western Hotels in North Yorkshire: find 16,951 traveler reviews, candid photos, and prices for 12 Best Western Hotels in North Yorkshire, England. I have to say it was one of the worst bacon sandwiches I have ever seen - something I would expect from a back street cafe. Chantel Towle, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Poppykelly, Thank you for your lovely review! We arrived early so managed to get a parking spot, but there aren't many spaces so I imagine this could be an issue at peak times. She also informed me they do price match/better the price advertised on other sites and sorted this out for us. Nice spacious room, clean comfortable bed and good bathroom! On the wall behind the bathroom door was numerous speckles of faeces. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear THinchcfliffe, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Was quiet, well equiped with a large modern bathroom and high ceilings. Couldn't smell it in the bedroom. During stays at the moment there is no linen or towel change or room service but anything required can be obtained by phoning down to reception if only we have had a phone in the room, which we asked for twice!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit the lovely town of Harrogate. Dear MariposaAnge Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stand and cocktails! As I said, not the hotels fault but lack of sleep and a three hour drive home did spoil our stay. Make sure to give us a call direct on your next visit to The Yorkshire Hotel so you receive the best available rate! Make sure to give us a call directly if you come back to Harrogate in the future and we will be delighted to offer you our best available rate! Valley Gardens is minutes away. View deals for White Hart Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. One of the most beautiful hotels on our European tour. Please check you have entered your email address correctly before continuing. We are sorry for the bad mood of our larger lift on your visit, he has now had its check up and I am pleased to confirm that he is all back and running (or shall we say lifting!)! Great value for money. We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire Hotel for an other memorable stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel! Best wishes, Yorkshire Team, Needed accomodation quickly whilst waiting for house purchase to go through....(think we will have a long wait now!) The garnish they put into my G&T was very imaginative and smelled lovely. Superb reception staff sorted us out quickly and efficiently and booked us into Scran. We used the bar for drinks and it was quite expensive although you did get 10% off your first round. Check in staff friendly,and check in was speedy. So your price for a premium room suddenly jumps up quite a bit. Clemence Roux, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear DavidrG2668GA Thank you for your review - we are so sorry there were some issues during your stay. The heating system in the room also made a really annoying creaking/ticking noise so I had to turn it off at night once i realised that's where the noise was coming from. Why not take the train to York or Ripon or drive out to the wilds of the Yorkshire Dales for invigorating walks in the countryside? Breakfast had a wonderful selection of food along with eggs made to order. On the doorstep of Betty's and The Ivy. Now the really not good bit although not down to the hotel. Beautiful view from my room. However the positive attitude of the staff is a boon. We are all so pleased to see that you have had a great stay with us! Again staff were lovely and friendly. Clean. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stand and cocktails! Stayed overnight at The Yorkshire Hotel last week. The management and all members of staff are very affable and responsive. As it was for a special occasion I was going to stay at the Majestic by Hilton which was £100 more for the same level of room. We are delighted you found your recently refurbished room clean and inviting and if its location your after the Yorkshire beats them all. It was all barely touched and when I spoke with the lady she was very apologetic and offered me a refund. The only downfall of our stay was the shower pressure (we were on the 5th floor) and the Scran restaurant. The food later that evening in the Scran restaurant was served by very friendly happy staff and just what we needed. Breakfast is on the 5th floor in a restaurant which overlooks Harrogate with fantastic views which I would have loved in my room. Best wishes - Clemence Roux - Front of House Manager. If you wish to email me directly please do so at fom@theyorkshire.co.uk. It was great to have you stay with us for over a week and we hope to see you again soon... if not to stay then to enjoy a nice cheeky cocktail in Scran! All staff were extremely helpful and charming. We look forward to having you stay again when next in Harrogate - do make sure to call or email us directly so we can get you the best rate! The whole team is delighted with your kind comments and we are pleased that you have already recommended us! I stay away most weeks with work in big corporate hotels & my husband chose this hotel for a change. Dear Johnthewiseone Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you yet again at The Yorkshire Hotel! Payments accepted on expedia.co.uk include American Express, Diner's Club International, Maestro, MasterCard, Visa, Visa Electron and PayPal. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay on our opening weekend and you felt well looked after from start to finish. See you again soon from the Team at the Yorkshire Hotel! Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. There is some parking available (payable) directly outside the hotel on a first come first served basis. Looking forward to our next trip. Parking a little pricey but would deffo return. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Cheryl G, Many thanks for your email. Ask for a room with either front or side facing, rather than internal view. Do make sure to call or email us directly on your next visit so we can get you the best available rate. We had a deluxe double with triple aspect windows which gave views all over Harrogate. Not sure whether it was the floor or the drainage. Could do with some wall artwork in corridors as all looked a bit bare. Location is amazing and we will definitely recommend and stay here again. Stunning hotel in a very central location. Make sure to contact us directly on your next visit to receive the best available rate! Wishing you a very Happy New Year from all of us at The Yorkshire. We also ate in the on site restaurant having the mini burger platter. We love the hotel. Instead of paying this we parked at the multi storey a few minutes walk away and paid £6 for 24 hrs.Would definitely recommend the Hotel and will be staying again in the future. Given the time of year coupled with large single glazed sash windows results in chilly rooms.....is secondary glazing possible? The hotel staff were very polite and friendly and the position of the hotel meant everything was on your doorstep. Stay at this 4-star business-friendly hotel in Harrogate. This is a strength of the hotel and I have already recommended you to family and friends. Best wishes from Sunny Yorkshire! Tea and coffee facilities in the room. I advise others to book the front to. I'm not sure if I would stay here again if I did I would go for a cheaper room and would depend on the price. Where is The Yorkshire Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western located? Make sure to contact us direct so you get the best available rate! You also get 10% off the first round if you walk to the Fat Badger in the sister hotel. Check in was easy with hand sanitises around the hotel and a body temperature machine at both entrances. Dear Mrs J, Thank you for your lovely review. I would also have expected to find some glasses and cups for drinks. Don't miss out on a visit to RHS Garden Harlow Carr. Still a buzzy atmosphere despite covid restrictions with all precautions in place. Thank you - these things are noticed. The TV's in the rooms are dated and need to be upgraded to the latest technology. After speaking today, we shall however look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel on your next visit in Harrogate in December! Friendly. Everything in order to help with the cleanliness at this time of the virus. The reception staff were all friendly and check in was fast with no problems. We hope to welcome you again to stay at The Yorkshire Hotel! Will definitely be back. Thank you for your kind comment about our team and Bernardo - they are all very delighted to read your message. The communal areas in particular will be vastly improved by the face-lift when it happens. So I rather annoyingly had to log in to my online banking to prove I'd paid to the receptionist and hotel manager. Tasty breakfast and I was able to have a later check out which was very handy. We did witness several people's cars getting damaged on our visit so was a little apprehensive about leaving our car. Good attention to cleanliness and friendly staff. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear LucyEwe, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Although it was very comfortable, staff amazing friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Our location surely is the perfect ... dare we say the best?! You are right, our Breakfast room has some breathtaking views, we are actually about to get a revamp of all our public areas including the rooftop suite... we hope you'll love it even more if you ever come to stay with us again! Thank you :-), Clemence Roux, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Hello Daisy2605 Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your two night stay with us! I am pleased though that you would consider staying with us again! Breakfast was on the top floor and has amazing views over harrogate. The staff at breakfast each morning were very welcoming and in particular a young lady called Priya who was full of smiles every morning which in these troubling times was very reassuring. Brilliant location and an easy walk into town which took a few minutes. They are full length and unless you're an exhibitionist, had to keep the curtains constantly closed. The bar is a must. Stayed here for a week whilst colouring the area. we ate in the restaurant (Scran) and it was lovely, all the food and drinks were served to our table by the very welcoming and friendly staff. I have passed your thanks on to all the team involved and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay. Dear louiseg540 Many thanks for your lovely review! Felt very welcome & comfortable in the hotel & bar/restaurant. Firstly the room was not as expected or advertised on the website pictures. We hope to see you again perhaps on a Summer Break this time... Harrogate looks pretty on every seasons! Best wishes from all of us at The Yorkshire Hotel. Room was a nice size and very comfortable. We were greeted by a friendly and efficient receptionist and given a large and comfortable room. Big room overlooking the park and convenient for shops etc. Our evening meal was taken at the restaurant. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Louisegn5 Many thanks for your lovely review. Lovely room Friendly staff and great bar/restaurant area. Spacious. The hotel was very well presented. It is a charming hotel with a Yorkshire theme throughout the rooms. The same for the bathroom. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Ray K Many thanks for your lovely review. If you are ever back in the area, please make sure to call again! Best wishes from Sunny Yorkshire! The Yorkshire tapas was very tasty, our waiter was very knowledgeable and advised us well. Would especially recommend the downstairs restaurant with an electrical atmosphere and great music that saved us actually having to leave the hotel. Best wishes, Yorkshire Team, joe6362, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, Hello Joe6362 Thank you for your lovely review - we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us in these strange times! We hope to see you another time in beautiful Harrogate. Dear 265hrf, Many thanks for your lovely review! Cons: parking is a bit inconvenient when the hotel car park is full and the app in the multi-storey doesn't work. The fruit and croissant arrived but then seconds later so did the cooked breakfast! Dear Graham Robert S Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the famous Yorkshire Tea helped! Chantel Towle, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear JaxHod1982 Thank you for you taking the time to write your review. All newly refurbished - very grey! If you do not receive an ATOL Certificate then the booking will not be ATOL protected. Will certainly be back. We hope to see you again soon. The room was the cosy double and it definitely was that. Best wishes from all of us at The Yorkshire! Best wishes from all of us at The Yorkshire! Explore the unique charms of the beautiful spa town of Harrogate with a stay at The Yorkshire Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western. Book the The Yorkshire Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western - Stay at this 4-star business-friendly hotel in Harrogate. Now the confusing bit. Chantel Towle, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear MartinY3301PD, Thank you for your 5 star bubble and we can't wait to see you again soon. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Overall The Yorkshire is good value and highly recommended! The view on the fifth floor was a pleasant surprise, something the hotel does not exploit enough. Dear 784rodm Many thanks for your lovely review. This was a great hotel to stay in for a lads night out. To finish creating your account, please click the link we just sent to. This went on for about ten minutes. Visited for first time since Christmas stay.Meet with a very warm welcome at reception(as usual).Covid rules explained very well and no issues in the Hotel.Although a great Hotel for the money the Staff are the biggest asset,very polite,Chantel can be very proud of her staff. We parked to the nearby Jubilee car park a short walk away which was only £5.50 over night. Kind regards and thanks Wendy & Horst Froehling. Do make sure to contact us directly on your next visit so we can make sure that you get the best available rate. We are so pleased that we helped you feel relaxed during these strange times on your recent visit to our hotel. Dear Secretagent7, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Buffet breakfast with lovely views. Had a fantastic stay at The Yorkshire, our suite was so comfortable with nice touches like the mugs and coffee machine. We are so pleased that we helped you have a memorable 2nd Anniversary! Chantel Towle, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear McNoodles17 Thank you for your lovely review! Both the room and bathroom, we're cleaned to a very high standard. The room was big, modern and comfortable. Nice hotel in a beautiful old building in the centre of Harrogate. We are so so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here last weekend and that everything went to plan! Make sure to contact us directly on your next visit to receive the best available rate! Stayed here before but not for some time. This was a lovely hotel to stay. we will be returning in the near future for another stay. Staff really friendly and helpful. All of the staff are helpful and friendly and go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. We would stay again! ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Zoe-5310 Many thanks for your lovely review! Walls are quite thin and we could hear everything on the corridors very clearly including all staff/cleaner conversations. We hope to welcome you another time at The Yorkshire, Best wishes from all the team. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Great price and would go back again. Only downside for me is that we were in a room at the side of the building and could hear a lot of people passing shouting etc outside but not the hotels fault! Such a comforting and well kept hotel and will look forward to a return visit very soon. The hotel is in the absolute best location just across from the famous Bettys ! Best wishes from all of us at The Yorkshire! I am so pleased that you found the hotel looking and well kept. Make sure to book directly with us to receive the best available rate! I have passed your thanks on to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Our relaxing Scran Restaurant offers an a la carte menu of contemporary British and international cuisine, while the welcoming bar serves a range of ales, wines and soft drinks. Fabulous location, spacious room , would've given five stars but the breakfast was poor quality only had it first morning out of three. We hope to see you another time at the Yorkshire Hotel - please remember that by booking directly with us you will receive the best available rate! Out room had a massive flat screen television. The restaurant is beautiful and the cocktails are to die for and very reasonable . We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! They removed the gentleman involved. We hope to see you another time at The Yorkshire Hotel - Make sure to contact us directly or book through our own website to receive the best available rate! I would ha e no hesitation in returning to this lovely hotel. I lovely hotel in a very good location. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, The whole team! This will be my first choice hotel for my next visit! Please make sure to call us directly on your next visit so we can give you the best available rate! Surely there is a hand over between staff shifts. Dear _carolineascot16, Many thanks for your lovely review. Lovely period features including a huge fireplace. Try signing in with CONNECTED_THIRD_PARTY_NAMES or use another email address. Please do make sure to call us directly on your next visit so we can provide you with the best available rate! Every member of staff we met during our stay was pleasant and friendly. There was an easy chair, a desk chair against the dressing table, two bedside tables and a pouffe all of which were in good condition. See great photos, full ratings, facilities, expert advice and book the best hotel deals. We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Breakfast was nice but for £10 I might recommend having a walk into town to try out some of the local cafes nearby. I have passed your thanks on to all the team involved and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay. Over night parking upto 11am the next day again not over price for the time we where there. We hope to welcome you yet again at The Yorkshire Hotel! We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire on your next visit to Harrogate, do make sure to call us direct so we can make sure that you get the best rate! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our King Balcony room and we sure hope to see you again soon! Customer service is brilliant...friendly and helpful. If drinking the Scran restaurant is very expensive I paid £16 for double gin and pint. It wasn't and we had to wait for a further 40 mins before it was finally cleaned. We are delighted you found your recently refurbished room clean and inviting and if its location your after the Yorkshire beats them all. Facilities included an iron & kettle. We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire! We had only booked for one night but as we fell in love with the place we booked an extra night. Beautiful rooms lovely staff - they built a beach in Harrogate outside the hotel whilst we had drinks watching them !! On sale at reception for £6 each. We had pre drinks in the bar, service was a little slow due to several bartenders making cocktails. Best wishes - Clemence Roux - Front of House Manager, We stayed here with friends only booked for one night but it was lovely so stayed for two nights the staff were polite and welcoming our room was a standard double it was beautiful and clean I would recommend this hotel if your staying in Harrogate. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Helena54_13 Thank you for your review. The staff are polite and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a delicious breakfast too. If ever the car park was full when guests arrive - we have plenty of options available which we explain on check in. You're right, all our rooms have been recently refurbished and our deluxe rooms offer great views across the Stray. Best wishes from all the team at The Yorkshire! Not ideal but she did her best. Secondly, after going for a walk we returned to freshen up we noticed the bathroom had a lingering urine smell. Make sure to call us directly so we can give you the best available rate! Enjoy free WiFi, a restaurant and breakfast. Dear GoPlaces766193 Many thanks for your lovely review. Dining Unfortunately our Junior Suites are not front facing. We hope to see you another time at The Yorkshire Hotel - Make sure to contact us directly or book through our own website to receive the best available rate! The lady (sorry didn't get name) in charge of reception/house keeping on the Sunday had excellent customer service skills. During my frequent visits many have become good friends and i'm always sure of a warm welcome. Had to buy some mugs for my Yorkshire family. It has a bar, restaurant and free WiFi. We parked in the Tower Street car park which does a night rate from 4 pm and it was just a 5 minute walk on the flat to the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. paulrarrowsmith, Stockport, United Kingdom, lufc04, North Queensferry, United Kingdom. Breakfast was served at the table with all the usual items available. We also enjoy dining in Scran restaurant part of the hotel. We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant and the bedrooms appeared to have been fairly recently renovated to a good basic standard. This is a recently refurbished hotel which, along with its excellent location, must make it a contender for the NO1 spot in Harrogate. First nights meal we went to the restaurant and tried the chefs selection of little bites to share and they were great, very tasty food! We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We shall hope to see you again - hopefully this time for a little longer. Just up the road from "The Blues Bar" which I highly recommend too! We came away to this hotel for my fiances birthday, weve stayed in many hotels but this hotel was the best one we gave stayed in, in the UK. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend and will definitely be back! The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire on your next visit to Harrogate, do make sure to call us direct so we can make sure that you get the best rate! It's so nice to hear that you have enjoyed another great stay and you find the location and rooms perfect. Very clean hotel with modern rooms. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Mattinbrum, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that the team helped you enjoy your stay here at The Yorkshire. Make sure to call us directly on your next visit for the best available rate! Dear Louisegn5 Many thanks for your lovely review. We can't tell if you're a human or a bot. Best regards, The whole team! Clemence Roux, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Amanda H Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Room comfortable and clean. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very nice, with a new bathroom. Handy for shopping/restaurants and great to be able to park at the front overnight. Dear Ray K Many thanks for your lovely review. Our room (306) was a great size, well equipped & the bathroom was large, with the most wonderful smell in there, also very well equipped in the bathroom. We went onto the balcony to see two police officers and the same gentleman from the previous afternoon. Staff were really friendly & helpful. Staff regularly hand sanitised and we felt very confident that all safety measures were in place.

Bill Withers Just The Two Of Us, Baby Panda Drawing Realistic, Fine Art Puzzles 1000, Sony A6600 Guide, Isaga In English, Coconut Milk Price, What Do Trout Eat,

About the Author

Leave a Comment!

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *